top of page

Nitish Kumar became the Chief Minister for the 9th time in Bihar.

Cine Aajkal Patna Bihar-

Dr. Samrendra Pathak Senior Journalist.

Patna/New Delhi, 28 January 2024 (Agency). In Bihar, Nitish Kumar took oath as Chief Minister for the 9th time today. With this, NDA government was formed again in the state.

Governor Rajendra Vishwanath Arlekar administered the oath of office and secrecy to Mr. Kumar. Along with him, Samrat Chaudhary and Vijay Kumar Sinha from BJP quota took oath as Deputy Chief Ministers.

Earlier, Mr. Kumar had resigned from his post, breaking ties with the Grand Alliance. Immediately after his resignation, while talking to journalists, he said that everything was not going well, that is why he had resigned from the post.

Immediately after this, in the presence of BJP's Bihar in-charge Vinod Tawde, in a meeting of party MLAs, it was announced to form the NDA government in the state under the leadership of Mr. Kumar.

Mr. Tawde said that a decision has been taken to form a government under the leadership of Nitish Kumar for the development of Bihar. He also talked about making Mr. Choudhary and Mr. Sinha as Deputy Chief Ministers from BJP quota.

Later, some party leaders along with Mr. Kumar's representative Sanjay Jha went to 1 Agne Marg with the BJP's support letter. From there, the support letter was sent to Raj Bhawan and in the evening, Mr. Kumar was sworn in as the Chief Minister for the 9th time.

Meanwhile, a spat started between RJD and JDU. RJD has called it a suicidal step. Whereas JDU has said that there was no option left other than breaking the alliance. As everything was not going well.

On the other hand, the meeting of party MLAs and top leaders is going on continuously since yesterday in the presence of RJD supremos. In an attempt to change the game, RJD is only saying that "this time it has been played."

If we look at the numerical strength in Bihar, the maximum number of MLAs are RJD 79, BJP 78, JDU 45, Congress 19, MLA 13, HAM 4 and other small and independents. 122 are required to cross the majority mark. Whereas NDA currently has a strength of 128 MLAs.

Due to this changing sequence of events, the concern of LJP Ram Vilas chief Chirag Paswan and Upendra Kushwaha has increased the most. Mr. Paswan had met BJP President JP Nadda and Union Home Minister Amit Shah and expressed his concern, yesterday. Both these leaders have been close opponents to Mr Kumar.

Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge has said that RJD supremos Lalu Yadav and Tejashwi Yadav had already informed him about Nitish Kumar's change of sides. Mr. Lalu Yadav had also said that we will have to fight the Lok Sabha elections without Nitish.

Mr. Paswan said that as a constituent of NDA, we stand strongly with the Prime Minister. In response to a question, he also indicated that if Mr. Kumar did not change his attitude, he would not step back from protesting. LS.

Recent Posts

See All

भाजपा ने 195 प्रत्याशियों की पहली सूची जारी की।

लोकसभा चुनाव 2024 सिने आजकल नई दिल्ली- डॉ.समरेन्द्र पाठक वरिष्ठ पत्रकार। नयी दिल्ली,2 मार्च 2024 (एजेंसी)।भारतीय जनता पार्टी ने लोक सभा चुनाव 2024 के लिए आज अपने 195 प्रत्याशियों की पहली सूची जारी की।

bottom of page